If you are interested in applying for the Seminary Scholarship, CLICK HERE to
complete both the Application and the Covenant by March 1 each year.

UMFA Seminary Scholarships strengthen many United Methodist local churches in Arkansas.  Ensuring strong pastoral leadership enhances their ministry to members in their communities. The scholarships enable some of our best and brightest students to answer God's call and become local church pastors.  Assisting these young people is important and satisfying work, and the UMFA's donors have responded generously in making these scholarships possible.

The Seminary Scholarship Fund, established in 2000, has been made possible by contributions from faithful United Methodists across the state. Through their generosity, we are providing grants for full scholarships to Arkansas students attending three-year United Methodist seminaries.  

As scholarship recipients, the students pledge to return to Arkansas to pastor as elders in United Methodist churches. The UMFA Seminary Scholarship Fund is able to provide up to nine full scholarships for Arkansas seminary students each year.


umfa seminary scholar graduates

Colin Bagby, Associate Pastor, First UMC, Maumelle
Sara Bayles, Associate Pastor, First UMC, Fort Smith
Mike Blanchard, Senior Pastor, Oak Forest UMC, Little Rock
Heath Bradley, Senior Pastor, Living Waters UMC, Centerton
Patti Butler, Associate Pastor, Christ of the Hills UMC, Hot Springs Village
Heather Spencer Clawitter, Associate Pastor, First UMC, Mountain Home
Ben Crismon, Senior Pastor, First UMC, Benton
Chase Green, Senior Pastor, Primrose UMC, Little Rock
Lynn Kilbourne, Senior Pastor, First UMC, North Little Rock
James Kjorlaug, Senior Pastor, First UMC, Vilonia
Todd Lovell, Associate Pastor, First UMC, Springdale
Jacob Lynn, Senior Pastor, White Hall UMC
Kathleen McMurray, Senior Pastor, Cornerstone UMC, Jonesboro
Michelle Morris, Senior Pastor, Wesley UMC and Cavanaugh UMC, Fort Smith
Lee Myane, Senior Pastor, First UMC, Prairie Grove
Natasha Murray, Wesley Foundation, Pine Bluff
Shane Pair, Senior Pastor, Oakley Chapel UMC, Rogers
Laura Jo Prange, Senior Pastor, Calico Rock UMC and Spring Creek UMC
Jeremy Pressgrove, Associate Pastor, Pulaski Heights UMC, Little Rock
Corey Read, Director, SAU Wesley Foundation, Magnolia
Dan Read, Senior Pastor, Greers Chapel UMC, Magnolia
Reginald Russell, Senior Pastor, McGehee UMC and First Wesley UMC, McGehee
Daniel Thueson, Senior Pastor, Alma UMC and Kibler UMC, Alma
Melanie Tubbs, Senior Pastor, Augusta UMC and Bald Knob UMC
Brittany Richardson Watson, Senior Pastor, Sylvan Hills UMC, Sherwood
Jeanne Williams, Senior Pastor, First UMC, Bella Vista
Dane Womack, Associate Pastor, First UMC, Fort Smith


UMFA seminary Scholars studying at
united methodist seminaries

Rollie Mullins, Jr., Saint Paul School of Theology
Andrea' Cummings, Candler School of Theology
Roy Beth Kelley, United Theological Seminary

Review our One Pastor at a Time brochure.
For more information about Seminary Scholarships, contact Janet Marshall at 501-664-8632 or jmarshall@umfa.org
  • /assets/2296/lynn-nathan-kilbourne.png
  • /assets/2296/_dsc0057_2_2_edit.jpg
  • /assets/2296/_dsc0043.jpg
  • /assets/2296/_dsc0009.jpg